Register    Login    Forum    FAQ     Contact us
The Better Smoking Choice

Board index » Electronic Cigarette Discussions » Electronic Cigarette & Quit Smoking

Post Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:41 am 
if i cut down on the nicotine will that stop? i really dont like the dry throat and mouth feeling. my husband was going to try to quit like i have done but he says the after taste is not to his liking. and he continues to smoke real. let me know if im alone? :cry:

Post Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:14 am 
You're not alone. In addition to dry throat, I also get a feeling of chest congestion. I'm new at this and ordered 12mg tobacco flavored cartridges as the first try. These are not working for me at all. Got another order with zero nicotine and a couple more flavors coming soon. Hope the nicotine or the flavor is the problem.

Post Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:59 pm 
Just an update. I'm the poster directly above. I cut out the nicotine completely and this has helped a great deal. I still get a slight dry mouth, but not the sore throat.

Post Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 1:42 pm 
josie wrote:
if i cut down on the nicotine will that stop? i really dont like the dry throat and mouth feeling. my husband was going to try to quit like i have done but he says the after taste is not to his liking. and he continues to smoke real. let me know if im alone? :cry:

It's getting to the point where it's hard to fall asleep because my throat is so dry. Drinking fluid doesn't help.

Post Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 9:47 pm 

I can't help but wonder if it is because your body is ridding itself of the phlegm and tar from years of smoking.

Every time I try to quit I get similar side effects to what you just mentioned. Same thing if I use ecigs.

Post Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:03 am 

Mentholist wrote:
I can't help but wonder if it is because your body is ridding itself of the phlegm and tar from years of smoking.